Big Screen Blog

Media Center, Windows Phone7 + Silverlight Goodness..

On Holidays for 2 weeks..

with 2 comments

to the beat of Dr. Seuss..

If the weather does your tether, and the mornings are too cold,

And your coding is eroding – the very insides of your soul,

For the Beaches are a waiting, for us to park our butts,

And from here we’ll not be moving – except to fill our guts.

paradise_01_small

Although I’m taking one of these, to send/receive my e-mail,

Connecting to the online world – may ultimately e-fail,

promo7

We’ll also miss our family – who can’t join us on this trip,
And hope they don’t destroy the house – or leave us any gifts.

000_0022000_0024

Tomorrow midnight – I’m heading off on a well needed holiday to Thailand (with my wife) – for 2 glorious weeks. We’re spending most of the time in Phuket – but have a couple of days in Bangkok as well (for some shopping) – and we are very much looking forward to relaxing and escaping the Melbourne winter.

I’m not sure whether I’ll have decent internet access at the hotel – but I’m sure I’ll find an internet cafe somewhere – so will get to most emails within a couple of days (if you need to get hold of me).

btw – I managed to get through 8 months of blogging without posting any photos of the kids cats – but guess I’ve blown it now. (sorry) Their names are Zac (left) and Tabba (right)…

Written by mobilewares

July 16, 2007 at 4:29 am

Posted in General

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL, ur very funny.Dont work too hard! Have a great trip!

    Dylan

    July 17, 2007 at 12:04 am

  2. Have a nice break.  Going by the quality of your product, you deserve it!

    Lomax

    July 17, 2007 at 12:28 am


Leave a Reply

