Big Screen Blog

Media Center, Windows Phone7 + Silverlight Goodness..

I’ve been MVP’d

with 4 comments

I was delighted + honored to receive an email last night from Microsoft – informing me that I’ve been awarded a 2007 MVP (Microsoft Most Valuable Professional) for "Windows – Media Center" competency – and will join an existing group of esteemed Media Center MVP’s.

As they say down under (in The Castle that is) – "This one’s going straight to the poolroom"..

Thanks to whoever it was that nominated me…!

I’ve started to fill out my MVP online profile – but need to dig up a decent postage sized photo from somewhere (well one that looks less dodgey than my passport photo). Looking through my digital photos from recent holidays – I’ve realized that I’ve been a total camera control freak of late – and hence all the photo’s are of my wife in various exotic locations (and the only ones of me are when I’m half asleep in an airport etc and have unwittingly relinquished the camera). I’ll have to amend that next holiday – otherwise one day in the distant future, my kids/grandkids (no – don’t have either right now) won’t actually believe I was there.

Written by mobilewares

April 1, 2007 at 11:19 pm

Posted in General

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done Nial, you deserve it

    Ian

    April 2, 2007 at 8:41 am

  2. Awesome. Thats for all the hard work and helping everyone else!

    Jay

    April 4, 2007 at 11:24 am

  3. Congratulations Niall!!  It’s great to see you receive the recognition you deserve.

    Michael

    April 7, 2007 at 12:44 am

  4. Congrats! You’ve been a great help over at the sandbox!

    Steven

    April 12, 2007 at 8:51 pm


Leave a Reply

